Publications Department

Founded in 1997 by the Directors of the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, the Max Planck Yearbook of United Nations Law (UNYB) is a peer-reviewed academic publication that has been produced by the Max Planck Foundation since 2014 and published by Brill. The publication is edited by the Foundation’s in-house editorial department including current Editors-in-Chief, Professor Erika de Wet and Dr Kathrin Maria Scherr, and Managing Editor, Sai Sathyanarayanan Venkatesh. The UNYB features submissions dealing with the workings of the UN and developments in international law.

More info

Publications formerly with the Foundation

This wide-ranging reference work in the field of public international law contains more than 1700 peer-reviewed articles and is continuously being updated and expanded. The MPEPIL was published under the auspices of the Foundation between 2014 and 2020 under the direction of Professor Rüdiger Wolfrum. The MPEPIL has moved back to the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law.

More info

MPECCoL is published by General Editors Professor Rainer Grote, Dr Frauke Lachenmann and Professor Rüdiger Wolfrum in cooperation with Oxford University Press. Between 2014 and 2020, it was managed under the auspices of the Foundation. Since 2021, the editorial team is headed by Managing Editor Dr Ana Harvey in London.

More info

News Items